Development of SEBoK v. 1.9.1

From SEBoK
Jump to: navigation, search

This version of the SEBoK was released 16th October 2018. This is a micro release of the SEBoK which includes the new Editor in Chief, R.J. Cloutier, updates to the editorial board, and a number of updates to the wiki software. Software updates include the newest version of Semantic MediaWiki and a switch to the new comment feature of MediaWiki, replacing the previous comment feature of DISQUS. At the bottom of each page, there is a button labelled "Add Comment". Simply click on this and follow the on-screen instructions to provide feedback on the SEBoK.

Editorial Board

The SEBoK Editorial Board is chaired by an Editor in Chief, supported by a group of Associate Editors.

BKCASE Editor in Chief
Rob Sm for Web.jpg

Robert J. Cloutier

University of South Alabama

rcloutier@southalabama.edu

Responsible for the appointment of SEBoK Editors and for the overall content and coherence of the SEBoK.

Each Editor has his/her area(s) of responsibility, or shared responsibility, highlighted in the table below.

SEBoK Part 1 SEBoK Introduction
Ariela Sofer

George Mason University (USA)

asofer@gmu.edu

Responsible for Part 1
SEBoK Part 2: Systems
Cihan Dagli

Missouri University of Science & Technology (USA)

dagli@mst.edu

Responsible for the Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas

Dov Dori

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA) and Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)

dori@mit.edu

Responsible for the Representing Systems with Models knowledge area

Duane Hybertson

MITRE (USA)

dhyberts@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Janet Singer

UC Santa Cruz (USA)

jsinger@soe.ucsc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Peter Tuddenham

College of Exploration (USA)

Peter@coexploration.net
SEBoK Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management
Barry Boehm

University of Southern California (USA)

boehm@usc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Kevin Forsberg

OGR Systems

kforsberg@ogrsystems.com

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Gregory Parnell

University of Arkansas (USA)

gparnell@uark.edu

Responsible for Systems Engineering Management knowledge area.

Garry Roedler

Lockheed Martin (USA)

garry.j.roedler@lmco.com

Responsible for the Concept Definition and System Definition knowledge areas.

Phyllis Marbach

Incose LA (USA)

prmarbach@gmail.com


Ken Zemrowski

ENGILITY

kenneth.zemrowski@incose.org

Responsible for the Systems Engineering Standards knowledge area.

SEBoK Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering
Judith Dahmann

MITRE Corporation (USA)

jdahmann@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

Michael Henshaw

Loughborough University (UK)

M.J.d.Henshaw@lboro.ac.uk

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

James Martin

The Aerospace Corporation

james.martin@incose.org

Responsible for the Enterprise Systems Engineering knowledge area.
SEBoK Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering
Emma Sparks

Cranfield University

Jointly responsible for the Enabling IndividualsandEnabling Teams knowledge area

Rick Hefner

California Institute of Technology

Rick.Hefner@ngc.com

Tim Ferris

Cranfield University

Timothy.Ferris@cranfield.ac.uk

Bernardo Delicado

MBDA / INCOSE

bernardo.delicado@mbda-systems.com

SEBoK Part 6 Related Disciplines
Alice Squires

Washington State University (USA)

alice.squires@wsu.edu

Paul Phister

MANIAC Consulting

phisterp@juno.com

SEBoK Part 7 Systems Engineering Implementation Examples
Dick Fairley

Software & Systems Engineering Associates (USA)

[mailto: dickfairley@gmail.com dickfairley@gmail.com]

Jointly responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.

Clif Baldwin

FAA Technical Center

cliftonbaldwin@gmail.com

Jointly responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.

Graduate Reference Curriculum for Systems Engineering (GRCSE)
David H. Olwell

St. Martin's University (USA)

dolwell@stmartin.edu

Associate Editor for SEBoK.