BKCASE Governance and Editorial Board

From SEBoK
Jump to: navigation, search

BKCASE Governing Board

The three SEBoK steward organizations – the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Computer Society (IEEE-CS), and the Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC) provide the funding and resources needed to sustain and evolve the SEBoK and make it available as a free and open resource to all. The stewards appoint the BKCASE Governing Board to be their primary agents to oversee and guide the SEBoK and its companion BKCASE product, GRCSE.

The BKCASE Governing Board includes:

  • The International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE)
    • Art Pyster (Governing Board Chair), Paul Frenz
  • Systems Engineering Research Center (SERC)
    • Jon Wade, Cihan Dagli
  • IEEE Computer Society (IEEE CS)
    • Andy Chen, Rich Hilliard

Past INCOSE governors Bill Miller, Kevin Forsberg, David Newbern, David Walden, Courtney Wright, Dave Olwell, Ken Nidiffer, Richard Fairley, Massood Towhidnejad, and John Keppler. The governors would also like to acknowledge John Keppler, IEEE Computer Society, who has been instrumental in helping the Governors to work within the IEEE CS structure.

The stewards appoint the BKCASE Editor in Chief to manage the SEBoK and GRCSE and oversee the Editorial Board.

Editorial Board

The SEBoK Editorial Board is chaired by an Editor in Chief, supported by a group of Associate Editors.

BKCASE Editor in Chief
Rob Sm for Web.jpg

Robert J. Cloutier

University of South Alabama

rcloutier@southalabama.edu

Responsible for the appointment of SEBoK Editors and for the overall content and coherence of the SEBoK.

Each Editor has his/her area(s) of responsibility, or shared responsibility, highlighted in the table below.

SEBoK Part 1 SEBoK Introduction
Ariela Sofer

George Mason University (USA)

asofer@gmu.edu

Responsible for Part 1
SEBoK Part 2: Systems
Cihan Dagli

Missouri University of Science & Technology (USA)

dagli@mst.edu

Responsible for the Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas

Dov Dori

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA) and Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)

dori@mit.edu

Responsible for the Representing Systems with Models knowledge area

Duane Hybertson

MITRE (USA)

dhyberts@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Janet Singer

UC Santa Cruz (USA)

jsinger@soe.ucsc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Peter Tuddenham

College of Exploration (USA)

Peter@coexploration.net
SEBoK Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management
Barry Boehm

University of Southern California (USA)

boehm@usc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Kevin Forsberg

OGR Systems

kforsberg@ogrsystems.com

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Gregory Parnell

University of Arkansas (USA)

gparnell@uark.edu

Responsible for Systems Engineering Management knowledge area.

Garry Roedler

Lockheed Martin (USA)

garry.j.roedler@lmco.com

Responsible for the Concept Definition and System Definition knowledge areas.

Phyllis Marbach

Incose LA (USA)

prmarbach@gmail.com


Ken Zemrowski

ENGILITY

kenneth.zemrowski@incose.org

Responsible for the Systems Engineering Standards knowledge area.

SEBoK Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering
Judith Dahmann

MITRE Corporation (USA)

jdahmann@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

Michael Henshaw

Loughborough University (UK)

M.J.d.Henshaw@lboro.ac.uk

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

James Martin

The Aerospace Corporation

james.martin@incose.org

Responsible for the Enterprise Systems Engineering knowledge area.
SEBoK Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering
Emma Sparks

Cranfield University

Jointly responsible for the Enabling IndividualsandEnabling Teams knowledge area

Rick Hefner

California Institute of Technology

Rick.Hefner@ngc.com

Tim Ferris

Cranfield University

Timothy.Ferris@cranfield.ac.uk

Bernardo Delicado

MBDA / INCOSE

bernardo.delicado@mbda-systems.com

SEBoK Part 6 Related Disciplines
Alice Squires

Washington State University (USA)

alice.squires@wsu.edu

Paul Phister

MANIAC Consulting

phisterp@juno.com

SEBoK Part 7 Systems Engineering Implementation Examples
Dick Fairley

Software & Systems Engineering Associates (USA)

[mailto: dickfairley@gmail.com dickfairley@gmail.com]

Jointly responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.

Clif Baldwin

FAA Technical Center

cliftonbaldwin@gmail.com

Jointly responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.

Graduate Reference Curriculum for Systems Engineering (GRCSE)
David H. Olwell

St. Martin's University (USA)

dolwell@stmartin.edu

Associate Editor for SEBoK.

Editorial Board Support

The Assistant Editor provide general editorial support across all topics and assist with both content improvement and production issues.

BKCASE Technical Director
Nicole Hutchison

Stevens Institute of Technology (USA)

bkcase.incose.ieeecs@gmail.com

Interested in Editing?

The Editor in Chief is looking for additional editors to support the evolution of the SEBoK. Editors are responsible for maintaining and updating one to two knowledge areas, including recruiting and working with authors, ensuring the incorporation of community feedback, and maintaining the quality of SEBoK content. We are specifically interested in support for the following knowledge areas:

If you are interested in being considered for participation on the Editorial Board, please visit the BKCASE website http://www.bkcase.org/join-us/ or contact the BKCASE Staff directly at bkcase.incose.ieeecs@gmail.com.


SEBoK v. 1.9.1, released 16 October 2018