Governance and Editorial Boards

From SEBoK
Revision as of 03:10, 1 August 2013 by Dhenry (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search
BKCASE Editors-in-Chief

ArtPyster.jpg

Editor in Chief

Art Pyster

Stevens Institute of Technology (US)

art.pyster@stevens.edu

DaveOlwell.jpg

Co-Editor in Chief

David H. Olwell

Naval Postgraduate School (US)

dholwell@nps.edu



BKCASE Associate Editors
Richard Adcock

Cranfield University and INCOSE UK (UK)

r.d.adcock@cranfield.ac.uk

Responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science, Systems Thinking, and Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas in Part 2: Systems along with Cihan Dagli.

Michael Henshaw

Loughborough University (UK)

m.j.d.henshaw@lboro.ac.uk

Responsible for Product Systems Engineering, Enterprise Systems Engineering, and System of Systems Engineering in Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering with Judith Dahmann.

Barry Boehm

University of Southern California (US)

boehm@usc.edu

Responsible for the Systems Engineering Management knowledge area with Greg Parnell and Life Cycle Models knowledge area; both are in Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management.

Chris Paredis

Georgia Institute of Technology (US)

chris.paredis@me.gatech.edu

Responsible for working across the SEBoK adding material on the theoretical underpinnings of systems engineering, including mathematical foundations.

Cihan Dagli

Missouri University of Science & Technology (US)

dagli@mst.edu

Responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science, Systems Thinking, and Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas in Part 2: Systems along with Rick Adcock.

Gregory Parnell

University of Arkansas (US)

greg.parnell@gmail.com

Responsible for the Representing Systems with Models knowledge area with Dov Dori in Part 2: Systems and Systems Engineering and Management with Barry Boehm in Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management.

Judith Dahmann

MITRE Corporation (US)

jdahmann@mitre.org

Responsible for Product Systems Engineering, Enterprise Systems Engineering, and System of Systems Engineering in Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering with Mike Henshaw.

Garry Roedler

Lockheed Martin (US)

garry.j.roedler@lmco.com

Responsible for the Concept Definition and System Definition knowledge areas in Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management.

Heidi Davidz

Aerojet Rocketdyne (US)

heidi.davidz@rocket.com

Responsible for the Enabling Individuals knowledge area with Tim Ferris and the Enabling Teams knowledge area in Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering.

Samuel Seymour

Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Lab (APL) (US)

sam.seymour@jhuapl.edu

Responsible for the Service Systems Engineering knowledge area in Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering.

Dov Dori

Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)

dori@ie.technion.ac.il

Responsible for the Representing Systems with Models knowledge area with Greg Parnell. Dov is also developing a new article on Model-Based Systems Engineering.

Ariela Sofer

George Mason University (US)

asofer@gmu.edu

Responsible for Part 1, including an overview of systems engineering and an overview of the SEBoK.

Timothy Ferris

University of South Australia (Australia)

timothy.ferris@unisa.edu.au

Responsible for the Enabling Individuals knowledge area in Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering with Heidi Davidz. Tim is also developing a new article on Systems Engineering Education.

Ricardo Valerdi

University of Arizona (US)

rvalerdi@email.arizona.edu

Responsible for the System Realization knowledge area in Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management. Ricardo is also developing a new article on Systems Engineering References.


BKCASE Assistant Editors
Stephanie Enck

Naval Postgraduate School

smenck@nps.edu

Devanandham Henry

Stevens Institute of Technology

dhenry@stevens.edu

Nicole Hutchison

Stevens Institute of Technology

nicole.hutchison@stevens.edu


Interested in Editing?

The Editor in Chief and Co-Editor in Chief are looking for additional editors to support the evolution of the SEBoK. Editors are responsible for maintaining and updating two to four knowledge areas, including incorporating community feedback. We are specifically interested in support for the following knowledge areas:

  • System Deployment and Use
  • Product and Service Life Management
  • Systems Engineering Standards
  • Enabling Businesses and Enterprises
  • Systems Engineering and Software Engineering
  • Systems Engineering and Project Management
  • Systems Engineering and Industrial Engineering
  • Systems Engineering and Procurement/Acquisition
  • Systems Engineering and Specialty Engineering
  • Case Studies
  • Vignettes

If you are interested in being considered for participation on the Editorial Board, please contact the BKCASE Staff at bkcase@stevens.edu.