Development of SEBoK v. 2.0

From SEBoK
Revision as of 18:47, 31 May 2019 by Bkcase (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

This version of the SEBoK was released 1 June 2019. This is a major release of the SEBoK. Specific details of the updates can be seen below.

Version 2.0 Updates

This is a major release of the SEBOK. Version 2.0 has the following updates:

  • Glossary bubbles - this is a feature that allows glossary definitions to be displayed when a user "mouses over" the glossary term. The user can also still click to the glossary, but this feature allows quick reference to definitions without leaving the SEBoK article.
  • Major article attribution in the form of by-lines in the footer of an article when there are a few clear and distinct authors.
    • Note that this reflects contributions for v. 2.0 and historical data will be added going forward. If you believe you should be attributed as an author, please contact the Managing Editor at emtnicole@gmail.com.
  • Multimedia content
    • The wiki has been updated to enable the inclusion of multimedia content. An example of such content can be found on the Main Page.
    • Additional multimedia will be added to the SEBoK going forward.
    • If you have video or audio content to recommend for inclusion in the SEBoK, please contact the Managing Editor at emtnicole@gmail.com or leave a comment on the related page(s).
  • An improved outline structure. This included software updates that make this structure more stable across multiple platforms.
  • Content updates:
    • Part 2
    • Part 3
    • Part 4
  • Updated definitions for System, Engineered System, and Systems Engineering to be consistent with the INCOSE BoD adopted definitions from the INCOSE Fellows
  • References to the INCOSE Competency Model
  • General cleanup

Version 2.0 Editorial Board

The SEBoK Editorial Board is chaired by an Editor in Chief, supported by a group of Associate Editors.

BKCASE Editor in Chief
Rob Sm for Web.jpg

Robert J. Cloutier

University of South Alabama

rcloutier@southalabama.edu

Responsible for the appointment of SEBoK Editors and for the strategic direction and overall quality and coherence of the SEBoK.

BKCASE Managing Editor
Rob Sm for Web.jpg

Nicole Hutchison

Stevens Institute of Technology

nicole.hutchison@stevens.edu

Responsible for the the day-to-day operations of the SEBoK and supports the Editor in Chief.

Each Editor has his/her area(s) of responsibility, or shared responsibility, highlighted in the table below.

SEBoK Part 1 SEBoK Introduction
Robert J. Cloutier

University of South Alabama

rcloutier@southalabama.edu

Responsible for Part 1
SEBoK Part 2: Systems
Cihan Dagli

Missouri University of Science & Technology (USA)

dagli@mst.edu

Responsible for the Systems Approach Applied to Engineered Systems knowledge areas

Dov Dori

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA) and Technion Israel Institute of Technology (Israel)

dori@mit.edu

Responsible for the Representing Systems with Models knowledge area

Duane Hybertson

MITRE (USA)

dhyberts@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Janet Singer

UC Santa Cruz (USA)

jsinger@soe.ucsc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Fundamentals, Systems Science and Systems Thinking knowledge areas

Peter Tuddenham

College of Exploration (USA)

Peter@coexploration.net
SEBoK Part 3: Systems Engineering and Management
Barry Boehm

University of Southern California (USA)

boehm@usc.edu

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Kevin Forsberg

OGR Systems

kforsberg@ogrsystems.com

Jointly responsible for the Systems Engineering Management and Life Cycle Models knowledge areas

Gregory Parnell

University of Arkansas (USA)

gparnell@uark.edu

Responsible for Systems Engineering Management knowledge area.

Garry Roedler

Lockheed Martin (USA)

garry.j.roedler@lmco.com

Responsible for the Concept Definition and System Definition knowledge areas.

Phyllis Marbach

Incose LA (USA)

prmarbach@gmail.com

Ken Zemrowski

ENGILITY

kenneth.zemrowski@incose.org

Responsible for the Systems Engineering Standards knowledge area.

SEBoK Part 4: Applications of Systems Engineering
Judith Dahmann

MITRE Corporation (USA)

jdahmann@mitre.org

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

Michael Henshaw

Loughborough University (UK)

M.J.d.Henshaw@lboro.ac.uk

Jointly responsible for Product Systems Engineering and Systems of Systems (SoS) knowledge areas

James Martin

The Aerospace Corporation

james.martin@incose.org

Responsible for the Enterprise Systems Engineering knowledge area.
SEBoK Part 5: Enabling Systems Engineering
Emma Sparks

Cranfield University

Jointly responsible for the Enabling IndividualsandEnabling Teams knowledge area

Rick Hefner

California Institute of Technology

Rick.Hefner@ngc.com

Tim Ferris

Cranfield University

Timothy.Ferris@cranfield.ac.uk

Bernardo Delicado

MBDA / INCOSE

bernardo.delicado@mbda-systems.com

SEBoK Part 6 Related Disciplines
Alice Squires

Washington State University (USA)

alice.squires@wsu.edu

Paul Phister

MANIAC Consulting

phisterp@juno.com

Clif Baldwin

FAA Technical Center

cliftonbaldwin@gmail.com

SEBoK Part 7 Systems Engineering Implementation Examples
Dick Fairley

Software & Systems Engineering Associates (USA)

[mailto: dickfairley@gmail.com dickfairley@gmail.com]

Jointly responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.

Clif Baldwin

FAA Technical Center

cliftonbaldwin@gmail.com

Jointly responsible for Part 7: Systems Engineering Implementation Examples, which includes Case Studies and examples.

Graduate Reference Curriculum for Systems Engineering (GRCSE)
David H. Olwell

St. Martin's University (USA)

dolwell@stmartin.edu

Associate Editor for SEBoK.